exhibition of lith prints

by clivevfrance

peace girl discard

swans discard

Takebashi buidings discard

bridge discard

dogs discard

Just finished a grueling stretch of darkroom work putting together 31 11×14 lith prints for an exhibition that was sprung on me. They are now on their way to the exhibitor and I’m enjoying a well-deserved beer. I’m relatively new to lith printing and so screw-ups are many. Most of the failures are discarded but I liked these five and decided to cut the 8.5-square-inch images out and send them as Xmas cards. They just fitted the scanner, so I thought I’d put them up. The mistakes are mostly wrong exposure or crap on the negatives. Click on images to enlarge.

Moersch Master Lith developer, which I’m far from mastering, on Argentone Polywarm FB, another paper that’s gone forever, but my local Yodobashi Camera store in Shinjuku seems to have a lot of expired stock and is knocking it out cheap.

